A-Z Read: My "B" Book

Posted: January 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

Drumroll, please!

I’m halfway through my “B” book for my 2010 A-Z read:

people of the book

Geraldine Brooks – People of the Book
If you check out the Amazon reviews, this is a book most readers absolutely loved. Well, hate to say it, but at the halfway point I’m not in agreement. Mostly, I’m feeling annoyed by the stock characters. I can’t tell them apart; you could interchange them and I wouldn’t even notice.

The plot’s helping pull me through, though it’s mostly the detail about book conservatorship and their profession I find most compelling.

Will report in again after I’ve finished. Then it’s on to letter “C,” which I already have, waiting in the wings… she said, mysteriously…

Leave a Reply

