Reference Librarian Award – Call for Nominations

Posted: October 10, 2008 in Uncategorized

Do you know someone who has significantly influenced reference librarianship?

Isadore Gilbert Mudge Award, sponsored by Gale Cengage Learning

An annual cash award of $5,000 and a citation will be presented to an individual who has made a distinguished contribution to reference librarianship. This contribution may include, but is not limited to, programming in a particular library or authorship of a significant book or articles in the reference field. The award is presented by the Reference and User Services Association (RUSA), a division of the American Library Association (ALA). To nominate an individual, write a letter of nomination explaining why the individual is deserving of this recognition, citing specific achievements. Each nomination packet must include three to five letters of recommendation, a copy of the nominee’s resume or curriculum vitae, and any other appropriate supporting documentation.

Please send nominations by 15 December 2008 to:

Teresa Portilla Omidsalar, Chair

Isadore Gilbert Mudge Award Committee

J. F. K. Memorial Library

CSU Los Angeles

5151 State University Dr.

Los Angeles, CA 90032


On behalf of the committee,

Mark O’English

University Archivist

12E Terrell Library, Washington State University Pullman, WA 99164-5610


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s