Revelation: Library school can be FATTENING!

Posted: April 30, 2008 in Uncategorized

It’s a truth universally acknowledged that a busy library student in need of a commute to videoconference classes must be in want of fast food. And it’s really starting to show.

No one warned me of that when I applied for library school. I didn’t think about how my hectic life would necessitate an awful lot of fast food purchases. I think I’ve eaten more fast food in the last two semesters than I’ve had in my life so far.

Okay, maybe not THAT much. Sometimes I bring a sandwich, but usually it’s easier to pick something up.

And I am SO sick of fast food it’s ridiculous.

Fortunately I’m almost done with the semester, and this is my last semester of commuting. After this it’s all online, which only requires me sitting on my… chair taking classes online. After May 9 I won’t be commuting anymore.

Hurrah, on so many levels.

In other news, I have to share this with you. I’ve been given an internship at the Newberry Library, in the American Indian collection! I go there once a week, and so far I’ve only worked on reorganizing their book collection into call number order (LOC) and reshelving them, but next I’ll be working on their collection of American Indian tribal newspapers. That’ll be fun, and it’ll keep me busy for months.

Hurrah, on so many levels.

That’s an update from me. One of these days I’ll start posting regularly again here, as soon as I’m able to take a breath. I’ve missed it! (Breathing AND posting.)

Comments
  1. Christina says:

    Congratulations on your internship! That’s great! Online classes should be more convenient.

Leave a Reply

