Retreat!

Posted: December 5, 2007 in Uncategorized

The retreat at Christ in the Wilderness was just phenomenal. I don’t have enough good things to say about it, or about the hermitage itself. If you’re looking for absolute solitude I’d recommend it very highly. No one bothers you, there’s no structure, and the amenities are everything they should be. Your hermitage will be well-maintained, and everything you need is right there. Just bring your tired body and spirit and BE.

citw1.jpg

I got a lot of writing done over the weekend, mostly journaling I can use for essays and articles. I’ve already written on the subject a couple of times, one is published here, in my Reviews & Reflections column at BiblioBuffet, and the other is on my freelance blog. A third will be published in another place, but that probably won’t be accessible and link-able, if that is actually a word. I may shop it around other places, too, because that’s the life of the freelance writer. Welcome to my world.

I can sum up the experience in one word: SUPERFANTBULISTIC!

It was good, and I will be going back. The sooner the better.

citw2.jpg

Leave a Reply

