2007 Man/Booker Winner

Posted: October 17, 2007 in Hot Book News

gathering.gif

Big congrats to Anne Enright for her Booker Prize win for her novel The Gathering. Thanks also to the lovely person at Grove/Atlantic for sending me the email to let me know.

I’m trying to schedule an interview with Ms. Enright. If I’m successful you’ll see that here ASAP, otherwise you’ll find my thoughts on the book, as I’m picking it up tonight from Borders.

Saints be praised, they have a copy in stock.

Last year, you may recall, I ran myself ragged trying to read all the shortlisted Booker titles. This year, what with grad school and all, I couldn’t do that, to my regret.

But how exciting, potentially interviewing the winner. I won’t complain!

Leave a Reply

