Photo: How the Cookie Crumbles

Posted: February 3, 2007 in Indulging My Photography Hobby

howthecookiecrumbles.jpg

– Photo by Lisa Guidarini (Canon EOS XTi)

The fortune that came in this cookie completely cracked me up. “You’ve had a good start. Work harder!”

Hmm. Okay. I work part-time at the library. I volunteer as a teacher’s aide two days a week at school. I volunteer monthly for the school’s art program. I’m a freelance writer, and I write editorials and columns, reviews and opinions for more journals, periodicals, ezines and blogs than I care to admit. I freelance for and help out at a local independent bookshop. Oh, and I have a family, too, featuring husband, three kids and two dogs. Details, details.

But work harder…. Okay. Sure!

Leave a Reply

